Alumni Search
Distinguished Alumni
Digvijaya Singh,
Digvijaya Singh is a Member of Parliament in the Rajya Sabha. He is also currently a General Secretary of the Indian National Congress party's All India Congress Committee. Previously he had served as the 9th Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, for two terms from 1993 to 2003. Prior to that he was a minister in Chief Minister Arjun Singh's cabinet, during 1980?84.
He was educated at Daly College in Indore and the Shri Govindram Seksaria Institute of Technology and Science, where he completed a Mechanical Engineering.

Dr. Deepak Phatak,
Deepak B. Phatak, is an Indian computer scientist and academic, and a recipient of the Padma Shri Award for his contribution in science and technology in 2013. He is known for his notable work for upgrading Aakash, advertised by its manufacturer as the 'world's cheapest tablet. In 2009, he was ranked one of the 50 most powerful people in India.
Phatak has a degree in electrical engineering from SGSITS Indore, completed his master of engineering (specialising in instrumentation, control and computers), and received his PhD in computer science from Indian Institute of Technology Bombay.
Dr. Phatak has worked at IIT Bombay since 1 December 1971. From 1991 to 1994, he was the Head of the Department of Computer Science; from 1995 to 1998, he was the Dean of Resource Development; from 1998 to 2002, he was the Head of the Kanwal Rekhi School of Information Technology; in 2004 and 2005, he was head of Shailesh J Mehta School of Management; and he is currently the Subrao Nilekani Chair Professor of the KReSIT/department of CSE.

Login Form

Don't have Login Id?
Request Now !